Skip to main content
Header Slideshow
HomeSailing School Committee



Pine Lake Yacht Club

Sailing School Committee 2016



The PLYC Board of Directors approved the formation of a Sailing School Committee to run the sailing school program in 2011. The Committee consists of the six members listed below. All Committee members serve a 2-year term except for the Regatta Chair who serves a 3-year term. The purpose of the Committee is to ensure the program is the voice of the parents of the sailors and the sailors. The Committee hosts an Annual Meeting of all Sailing School parents on the last Sunday in August. For additional details, please see Committee By-Laws.



Program Director –



X Fleet Chair – Kathryn Flores

Cell: 917-748-6102




Opti Chair – Elizabeth Harned

Cell: 917-655-3600




Equipment Chair – Mark von Hagke

Cell: 414-416-1962




Regatta Chair – Ted Rolfs

Cell: 414-403-5175




Past Program Director – Jim Zaiser

Cell: 262-424-4491